Always Worship
Very Happy

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Always Worship
Very Happy
Always Worship
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

thurs nov 21

+5
Jess Kim
John Kim
Daniel Kim
michellee.
Pa Ta Rick
9 posters

Go down

thurs nov 21 Empty thurs nov 21

Post  Pa Ta Rick Mon Nov 18, 2013 10:16 am

Dedicate Your Work to God

Whatever you want God to bless, you give to him first. Dedicate it, consecrate it, hallow it, and then God will bless it.

As a pastor, I want you to succeed in life. Obviously I want you to succeed spiritually, but I also want you to succeed in your work. I want you to be a witness at your work. I want you to use your platform for the glory of God.

When you dedicate your business to Christ, he gets involved with decisions. He tells you what to do. He becomes the chairman of your board. He gets the glory.

"We are Christ's ambassadors, and God is using us to speak to you. We urge you, as though Christ himself were here pleading with you, "Be reconciled to God!'" (2 Corinthians 5:20 NLT)

Just as I'm the minister of Saddleback Church, you're a minister of a church -- at your workplace. Your job is to be an ambassador of Jesus to the people around you. The blessings that God pours out in your life - in your career, in your business, in your finances, in your family, in your health - they all come because of Jesus Christ.

"Let us give thanks to God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ! For in our union with Christ he has blessed us by giving us every spiritual blessing in the heavenly world." (Ephesians 1:3 TEV)

I want you to take time to thank God for all that he has blessed you with, then, dedicate your job to him.
Pa Ta Rick
Pa Ta Rick
Admin

Number of posts : 409
Birthday : Snitching Since 1945. I'm a monk.
Registration date : 2011-09-26

Back to top Go down

thurs nov 21 Empty Re: thurs nov 21

Post  michellee. Thu Nov 21, 2013 8:18 pm