Always Worship
Very Happy

Fruit Grows From Spiritual Seeds - September 27, 2013

Go down

Fruit Grows From Spiritual Seeds - September 27, 2013

Post  Pa Ta Rick on Tue Sep 24, 2013 9:01 am

John 12:24
24 Truly, truly, I say to you, unless a grain of wheat falls into the earth and dies, it remains alone; but if it dies, it bears much fruit.

Hebrews 11:1
1 Now faith is the assurance of things hoped for, the conviction of things not seen.

John 15:2
2 Every branch in me that does not bear fruit he takes away, and every branch that does bear fruit he prunes, that it may bear more fruit.

When you think about your walk with Jesus, some days you may wonder, "Why is this so hard? I'm still struggling with so many problems. When will I finally get it right?"

In my journey as a pastor, I've learned that spiritual growth is often like the growth we see in nature - the best fruit ripens slowly.

The problem is we tend to get impatient, so we dig up the seed to check the progress of its growth, and that slows down our growth! If you're not seeing as much fruit as you'd like, don't despair. Growth takes time.

In the meantime, try these steps for spiritual growth:

Nurture growth with God's Word -- I know you're already doing this, but when you read the promises of God, again and again, it helps you remember that he is at work, even when you can't see him at work: "Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see." (Hebrews 11:1 NIV)

Cooperate with God as he prunes -- Praise God for the work he's doing in your life, remembering "he prunes the branches that do bear fruit so they will produce even more." (John 15:2 NLT)

Pray through the "fruit list' -- Pray through the "fruit list' (the fruit of the Spirit) from Galatians 5:22-23. The NIV Bible lists the fruit as love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. Ask God to help you grow this fruit in your life.
Pa Ta Rick
Admin

Number of posts : 409